Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 17th, 2009

P3060298

I have just returned from our National Training and let me tell you when I think it can’t get any better, the corporate office surpasses the year before.

15oo Pure Romance consultants gathered in Cincinnati to learn skills that will take their business to the next level.  The 3 day training ending on Saturday afternoon with the board breaking – yes as in wood breaking into two pieces.  Every year motivational speaker Brian Brio comes and talks to new consultants about getting past what is holding them back in their businesses.  At the conclusion, everyone gets a wood block and with their hand breaks it into two pieces.

As a President’s Club member I had the honor of holding boards for some of the new consultants.  I was excited but also a bit nervous.  Part of our role was to get these women excited and build their confidence that they would be able to break this wood with their hands.  Most of the women in my group were able to break their boards on the first try. One woman about in her forties, just wasn’t able to do it and I could see she was getting frustrated.  I told her to take a  break and she  came back a few minutes later and split it in two.  As she looked into my eyes before she broke the board I could see hesitation, but as soon as she realized she broke it, tears formed in her eyes.   Whatever was holding her back, she got through it and a huge weight was lifted off of her shoulders.

Saturday night, the Board members attended a dinner at the Newport Aquarium – they closed the entire Aquarium to everyone else but us!  We had dessert and cocktails amongst the jellyfish.  I had never been to the aquarium before and was so excited to be there!  At our tables, sat black boxes with pretty blue ribbon on our chairs.  Pink envelopes with our names on it, told us the box belonged to us.  Inside was a  gorgeous pink pashmena with the Pure Romance heart logo embroidered on it.   A gift to use from Patty.

P3060294

The big anticipation for most consultants was the launch of new products.  Our new fall line incluces some interesting c-rings, male stimulators, and dual actions toys that are sure to make you go “OOOHHH”!   Check out our new products on my website http://www.nicolecissell.pureromance.com.  Mention this blog and receive 30% off your order!

Read Full Post »